Wednesday, July 21, 2010

soft metals release debut ep on august 10

Dark, electronic dance makers and Portland mainstay DJs Patricia Furpurse and Ian Hicks will release their first recording, a 12-inch vinyl EP out on the Brooklyn, NY label Captured Tracks, on August 10th.

The EP titled The Cold World Melts features Soft Metals’ first five songs, and the duo will celebrate the release with a party at Holocene on Sunday, August 29th alongside performances from Arohan, Joey Casio, and a DJ set from The Miracles Club.

Read the rest and download a new track on OMN.

No comments: